Kigali Rwanda; African Union launches the common passport

Rwandan president Paul Kagame and President Uhuru Kenyatta of Kenya

Kigali Rwanda; African Union has launched the new united passport for the citizens of 27 African countries and now they can travel in all 27 countries without a visa and additional passports.
According to the news, the African union has finally issued the passports of AU and the first two copies have been issued in the joint session of African Union Assembly in Kigali the capital of Rwanda.

The President of the African Union Commission, Dr Dlamini-Zuma issued the first two copies of the passport of the African Union to Chairperson of the AU and Chadian president, Idris Deby Itno and Rwandan president Paul Kagame.
According to the president of the Au Dr. Dlamini-Zuma, even though the first idea was to issue the passports to the presidents of the countries and top diplomats and foreign ministers but the AU had been overcome by calls from many who want to share in the honor of holding African passports.

Dlamini-Zuma speaking to the AU Session as AU Chairperson, told about the achievements the Commission has gained among others championing the rights of women, the launch of the African passport and championing youth involvement in the continent’s journey into the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you Human *